Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image



The National FFA Organization began in 1928 at the 1st National Convention held in Kansas City, MO
with 33 delegates.  It has now grown to have a membership of over 629,000 students around the nation.

The Missouri FFA Association was chartered in 1929 and currently has 340 FFA chapters and over 26, 000 members across the state.

The Tipton FFA Chapter was chartered in 1946. With the beginning of the new school year, the chapter has grown to
have a membership of approximately 165 students.

To learn more about the FFA, check out the links below.

Mr. Gary Morris

Mr. Duane Melton


Upcoming Events

10/7 – FFA T-shirt Orders Due
          – ’16 Shirt Designs
          – ’16 Shirt Order Form
10/7 – FFA Food Drive
10/15 – FFA BBQ
10/19-22 – National FFA Convention
10/25 – FFA Meeting  
11/2 – Area Fall Speaking 
          – After School @ Jamestown
11/4 – Area Barnwarming
11/9 – District Fall Speaking
11/14 – FFA Degree Ceremony @ 6:30pm
12/3 – FFA Fruit Pickup 
12/27 – FFA Officer Retreat
Area 8 FFA Officer
16-17 President Beth Knipp

2016-2017 Chapter Officers

President:  Beth Knipp
Student Development VP: Wyatt Schmidt
Chapter Development VP: Reese Wood
Community Development VP: Annie Martin
Secretary: Taylor Allee
Treasurer: Mitchell Moon
Reporter: Shalynn Meador
Historian: Marybeth Loganbill
Chaplain: Hayden Dillon
Parliamentarian: Dylan Turner 



* Chapter Officers are elected each Spring
* Must be Juniors or Seniors

2015-2016 Jr. Officers

President: Alyssa Petree
Student Development VP: Haley Arnel
Chapter Development VP: Garred Oldham
Community Development VP: Gage Claas
Secretary: Megan Higgins
Treasurer: Ella Claas
Reporter: Becca Schmidt
HistorianRachel Schmidt
Sentinel: Kayla Turpin
Parliamentarian: Owen Schmidt
Chaplain: Gwyn Wood
Jr. Advisor: Sierra Stemberger

* Junior Officers are elected each Fall
* Must be Freshmen or Sophomores