Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Tipton R-VI School District

Middle/High School


Ajax Loading Image



FFA Emblem

The National FFA Organization began in 1928 at the 1st National Convention held in Kansas City, MO
with 33 delegates.  It has now grown to have a membership of over 629,000 students around the nation.

The Missouri FFA Association was chartered in 1929 and currently has 340 FFA chapters and over 26, 000 members across the state.

The Tipton FFA Chapter was chartered in 1946. With the beginning of the new school year, the chapter has grown to
have a membership of approximately 165 students.

To learn more about the FFA, check out the links below.

Mr. Gary Morris

[email protected]
  FFA Adviser Mr. Morris
Mr. Duane Melton

[email protected]
FFA Adviser Mr. Melton
State FFA Vice President

 Beth Knipp



Area 8 Chaplin

Shalynn Meador


Chapter Officers

President:  Shalynn Meador
Student Development VP: Hayden Dillon
Chapter Development VP: Halle Claas
Community Development VP: Alyssa Petree
Secretary: Haley Arnel
Treasurer: Sirra Stemberger
Reporter: Garred Oldham
Historian:  Rachel Schmidt
Sentinel:  Sam Huddleston
Chaplain: Owen Schmidt
Parliamentarian: Becca Schmidt

* Chapter Officers are elected each Spring
* Must be Juniors or Seniors

      Jr. Officers

President: Ella Claas
Student Development VP: Cade Petree
Chapter Development VP: Gwyn Wood
Community Development VP: Drew Jurgensmeyer
Secretary: Kiley Bailey
Treasurer: Ian Romig
Reporter: Abby Backes
HistorianKaysie Lavery
Sentinel: Braden Petree
Parliamentarian: Gunner Irey
Chaplain: Mandy Stover
Jr. Advisor: Ross Potter

* Junior Officers are elected each Fall
* Must be Freshmen or Sophomores